Teach Me to Sing Again

I guess regular blogging is not for me, so I won’t force myself. But once in a while I get the urge to revisit my blog, just to see if I’m still receiving any visitors, and it seems there still are a few visitors that come by everyday. So anyway here’s a poem I recently submitted to christianpoetry.org. I’m posting it here as well.

Teach me to sing again, O Lord of my life;
Heal all the shame and please quiet the strife.
Bitter the heart that has tasted the pain,
Yet the joy of the Lord longs to shine once again.

Let the past and its sadness be heart’s burden no more;
Let the wings of God’s gladness carry thee to the shore
Of a country not far, where the light never fades,
Where the bright Morning Star drives away all the shades.

Never sigh nor a groan can be heard in that place,
Not a sob or a moan but the music of praise:
There be praise to the Father and praise to the Son,
And praise to the Spirit – they are three, they are one!

So lift up thy voice and sing praise, O my soul;
Let the music of heav’n make thee happy and whole.
And this world and its troubles shall soon speedily cease,
Yet sound forth thy God’s praises through the ages of bliss!

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Philippines License.

Leave a comment