Afraid

I’m so afraid of one day reaching the end of my life only to realize, upon looking back, that I’ve lived an ordinary life and have failed to live up to my full potential. This fear is wrong. There’s nothing wrong in being ordinary, there’s nothing wrong in not being successful. What is important is that I’ve lived a faithful life. A life full of faith in my good shepherd and loving father. A life of faithful service to him whose reward alone counts. “O may all who come behind us find us faithful!” “Love to be unknown and esteemed as nothing.”

Leave a Reply

