Study, study, study!

Life has just become very busy again. I’ve been asked to teach a summer class on the Law on Public Officers (which means I have to study); I’ve been hired to be part of a legal team for a certain political candidate in relation to the elections in May (which means I have to study); I’ve been invited to co-host a local radio show called “Legal Forum” (which means I have to study); I’m currently preaching a series on 1st John (which means I have to study); and I’ll be teaching Romans at the Bible College in June (which means I have to study). I also have a number of legal pleadings to file next week… and the week after that (which means I have to study). Study, study, study! This means this blog is going to slow down a bit (or significantly, whichever is applicable). Anyway, thanks to all who read this blog. I do hope you understand if nothing new is posted here for the next couple of months. But before that happens here’s a good quote by Vigen Guroian, which I got from a review by Nate Shurden of Guroian’s book Rallying the Really Human Things :

“If the gospel is proclaimed by the prophet, preached by the church, and developed in every sector in life . . . it will do far more to preserve human dignity than all the lists of human rights enshrined in our modern documents. This is so because the kingdom of God is more real than any theory of justice formulated by human beings at any given moment in history, including the modern concept of human rights.”

Leave a Reply

